The Compulsory Third Party Insurance Regulator was established on 1 July 2016 as an independent statutory authority responsible for the oversight, monitoring and reporting of Approved Insurer activities, and ensuring that a fair and affordable CTP Scheme is maintained.

From 1 July 2016, four well-known private insurers commenced provision of CTP Insurance in South Australia. South Australian registered vehicles are automatically allocated to one of the four approved insurers - AAMI, Allianz Australia Insurance Limited, QBE Insurance (Australia) Limited and SGIC.

Because all four approved insurers are required to provide the same CTP Insurance product at the same price, there is no advantage in being with any particular insurer.

If you do not know who your CTP insurer is, you can easily find out the insurer of your own or another vehicle by using the EzyReg services below, and entering the vehicle registration number:

  • online at EzyReg - select the ‘Check registration expiry date’ option; or
  • by EzyReg smartphone app available for both iPhone and Android.

Alternatively, please contact the CTP Insurance Enquiries Line on 1300 303 558.

Our Claimant Surveys

The Regulator undertakes telephone surveys periodically with people who make claims against the Scheme. The information collected in these surveys assist us in measuring, monitoring and reporting on claimants’ satisfaction with their claims experience. Information gathered through our surveys will be collated into overall satisfaction scores and not attributable to claimants as individuals. Claimants may choose not to participate. The Regulator will not request or reveal any personal identifying information.

Scam Alert

If you have been involved in a motor vehicle accident and you receive unexpected contact (phone call, email or other) requesting personal information, or seeking information about the accident, please be aware this may be a scam.

Importantly, do not respond, and end the call as soon as possible. Report any scam calls to Scamwatch or call our Enquiries Line on 1300 303 558. You can read our FAQ’s page for more information.


Phone 1300 303 558

Fax 1300 617 531

Office hours
9:00 am to 5:00 pm,
Monday to Friday

Level 8, Wakefield House,
30 Wakefield Street,
Adelaide SA 5000

Postal Address
GPO Box 1095, Adelaide SA 5001

Email ctp@sa.gov.au

ABN 44 509 445 953